Meet our new Circulation Assistant Nina Guzman!

nina_wideTell us a little about yourself.
Hi everyone! My name is Nina and I am so excited to be working at the UGA Law Library as the new Circulation Assistant. I was born in San Juan, Puerto Rico but have been living in the states from a very young age. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences from Florida State University and I moved to Athens, GA the day after graduation. Since then I have tried my hand at different jobs around town while working as a freelance writer.

Before working at UGA, what was the most unusual or interesting job you’ve ever had
The most unusual job I’ve ever had was a couple of years ago when I was living in Western Australia and the only work I could find was as a server in a catering company for funerals. Fun fact: the cemetery the catering company was based in (Fremantle Cemetery) is the resting place for none other than Bon Scott, the lead singer of AC/DC.

What book did you read last?
Reading is a favorite hobby of mine so choosing just one book to talk about is pretty much impossible for me. Lately I’ve been enjoying ‘Atlas of Remote Islands: Fifty Islands I Have Never Set Foot on and Never Will’ by Judith Schalansky and ‘Mad Girl’s Love Song: Sylvia Plath and Life before Ted’ by Andrew Wilson. If you ever want to talk about books or need recommendations, I am your gal.

Interviewed by Endia Paige.

This entry was posted in staff profile and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.