Meet the Library’s New Outreach and Research Services Librarian: Endia

endia_1On Monday of this week the Law Library welcomed Endia Sowers Paige as the new Outreach and Research Services Librarian. Endia comes to us from the Washington DC area where she most recently worked at George Mason University School of Law and the Library of Congress. She earned her JD and MLS through the dual degree program at North Carolina Central University and then spent nearly four years at Howard University School of Law as a reference librarian.

Endia has lived in several places including Germany but has deep roots in South Carolina.

“I spent childhood summers at my grandmother’s house in rural South Carolina. My cousins and I would spend our days picking blackberries, milking honeysuckle flowers, and chasing fireflies. I believe those summers helped to develop my deep love of nature and being outdoors.”

Be sure to say hello when you see Endia and maybe ask her about her experiences in the Peace Corps.

By Sharon Bradley

This entry was posted in In the Building, Just News, staff profile. Bookmark the permalink.